| Does it learn from your website without you writing scripts? | Yes. Enter the address; it reads your pages. Add documents and facts whenever you like. | Yes: help center articles, PDFs, public web pages, synced knowledge bases.1 Going live over chat requires at least ten public Help Center articles.2 | Yes: paste up to 500 URLs; question and answer pairs, CSV and PDF files optional.3 | Yes: website crawl, files, Q&As, Notion pages.4 | Yes: website crawl (one domain on Mini), knowledge base articles, files, Q&A snippets.5 | Yes, through a help center or a web crawler; one connected knowledge source is required.6 |
|---|
| Can you see and edit every fact it uses? | Yes. Every fact is listed; edited facts are marked and survive re-crawls. | At source level: open the article or snippet and fix it.7 | Yes for website pages: Lyro generates question and answer pairs you can edit one by one.8 | Files, text snippets and Q&As are editable; corrections become new Q&As.9 | At source level: crawled pages can be disabled, snippets edited.10 | Not stated. The AI reads your help center and crawled pages as they are.11 |
|---|
| What does the vendor say about accuracy? | Answers only from your content; says so when it is not sure. Thirty questions, every grade published, two failures included. | "It only provides answers based on your support content or data." and "they may occasionally give an incorrect answer."12 | “Lyro answers only from your data, says ‘I don’t know’ instead of guessing”.13 Terms: "Output may be inaccurate or incomplete".14 | "Hallucination prevention is a probabilistic control, not an absolute guarantee."15 | A confidence level you set; "If unsure, he will trigger his escalation rule."16 | Terms: "may produce inaccurate or biased outputs".17 |
|---|
| What happens when a visitor wants a person? | Captures a name and a real email or phone, records the enquiry with a summary, and emails the address you choose. A person follows up by phone or email. No live takeover inside the chat. | Hands over to a team or teammate in a helpdesk inbox.18 | Transfers to the Tidio live-chat inbox, keeps the conversation, or creates a ticket.19 | Creates a ticket in a helpdesk or hands to live chat; a separate action collects leads.20 | Moves the conversation to a shared inbox where a team member continues the chat live.21 | Escalates to a human agent in Zendesk.22 |
|---|
| Who can use it, and how is that priced? | Unlimited users included. Plans are priced per website, not per person. | $29 per helpdesk seat a month on annual billing when used with Intercom's helpdesk.33 | Priced per AI conversation; human agents work in Tidio's inbox.34 | Members per plan: 1 on Free, 2 on Hobby, 3 on Standard, 5 on Pro.35 | Per workspace; 4 seats included on Mini.36 | Per agent seat: $55 a month on Suite Team, annual billing.37 |
|---|
| Where is customer data stored? | Frankfurt, Germany, on every plan. | EU hosting offered on the Advanced and Expert plans, chosen when the workspace is created.23 | EEA servers by default; the privacy policy allows some US processing.24 | United States (AWS us-east-1); its pages state no data residency option.25 | EU by default (Netherlands and Germany).26 | EEA hosting as a free add-on on Suite Professional and above.27 |
|---|
| Where are AI requests processed? | Outside the EEA, under the safeguards in our privacy policy. | For EU-hosted workspaces: "data processed securely within Europe".12 | Listed AI providers: OpenAI (EU), Anthropic (US), Google Cloud (EU).14 | Not stated on its pages.25 | Its sub-processor page states in-house EU AI infrastructure with external providers off by default; its model guide states the automatic default model is from OpenAI and that EU processing is available for some models.2653 | OpenAI is listed as the sub-processor for generative replies; a processing location is not stated.32 |
|---|
| Is your data used to train AI models? | Never. Our agreements with AI providers exclude it. | Anonymized customer data may be used for fine-tuning unless you opt out.28 | Aggregated, anonymised interaction data may tune models; opt out via support.29 | "We do not use your data to train AI models."30 | "we never train our AI model with our Customer's data."31 | Its own machine-learning models are trained on customer data unless you opt out; third-party language models are not.32 |
|---|
| What does the entry plan cost? (list prices, 1 October 2026) | €29 a month for 150 answered visitor messages. Yearly: pay ten months, get twelve. | From $0.99 per outcome plus $29 per seat a month on annual billing, or $0.99 per outcome with a 50-outcome monthly minimum on another helpdesk. USD only.33 | Lyro AI from $32.50 a month for 50 AI conversations on annual billing. Free plan: 50 conversations, once.34 | Hobby $40 a month for 700 message credits; one answer costs 1 to 5 credits by model. Removing "Powered by Chatbase": $99 a month.35 | Mini 45 € a month per workspace, including 5 € of AI credits (about 90 automated conversations).36 | Suite Team $55 per agent a month on annual billing; automated resolutions priced by outcome.37 |
|---|
| What can you try before creating an account? | See your own representative on your own website: no account, no card, about a minute. | 14-day trial after signing up, no card.38 | 7-day trial after signing up, no card; free plan with 50 one-time AI conversations.39 | Free plan after signing up; agents on it are deleted after 14 days without activity.40 | 14-day trial after signing up, no card; the free plan has no AI credits.41 | 14-day trial after signing up, no card.42 |
|---|
| Is there a published accuracy test with every question and every failure? | Yes. Thirty hard questions on a real law firm's website, grading rules fixed first, every grade and both failures published. | None on its pages with a question list and failures; a "<1%" hallucination figure is stated without a published method.43 | None on its pages; resolution-rate figures without a question list.44 | None on its pages; the vendor states no guarantee.15 | None on its pages; resolution-rate figures without a question list.45 | No product test on its pages; an open-source model benchmark is published.46 |
|---|
| Is there an official plugin in the WordPress.org directory? | Yes, version 1.0.1, September 2026. | Yes (Messenger plugin); "Last updated 1 year ago" as shown on 1 Oct 2026.47 | Yes; 70,000+ active installations as shown.48 | Yes; "Last updated 2 years ago" as shown.49 | Yes; 20,000+ active installations as shown.50 | Yes, a helpdesk plugin; "Last updated 3 years ago" as shown.51 |
|---|